Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In
AHVAP Community Blog
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (70) posts »

AHVAP Commitee Updates

Posted By Administration, Monday, June 11, 2018

Annual Conference Planning Committee
Co-Chairs: Susan Toomey and Wanda Lane

Our Conference Planning Committee is finalizing the speaker line-up and planning networking events.  Again this year, in addition to expanded educational opportunities including pre-conference offerings and a post-conference certification review session, there will be face to face meetings for each region, more opportunities to visit with the exhibitors, and fun networking events.

CVAHP (Certification) Committee
Chair: Shannon Candio

As we approach the renewal period for those who were first certified, committee members are focused on making the renewal process simple and convenient.  If you were were awarded a “Pioneer” certification, you will be receiving a renewal notice in a couple of months.

Educational Development Committee
Chair: Chris Hannon

The education committee will be submitting the application for Nursing CE’s for this year’s conference.  AHVAP will also recognize conference CE’s for renewal of CVAHP certification.  In collaboration with the Marketing Committee, we Chris will present a webinar on VA during Healthcare Value Analysis week and prepare brief talks to be available each day of the week.

Industry and Business Education Collaborative (IBEC)
Chairs: Barbara Strain and Gloria Graham

This Board-appointed committee assists with manages contracts AHVAP has with supplier representatives for the purpose of education.  We appreciate the time investment and support from these dedicated members.

Membership Committee
Chair: Susan Miller

The Committee is in the process of reviewing the annual member survey which tracks professional maturation of our AHVAP members. Results are reported at the annual conference during the business meeting.  Committee Members also follow up with members due to renew membership or whose membership may have laspsed.  They are committed to ensuring members are receiving a tangible value from their membership with AHVAP.

Marketing Committee
Chair: Jeffiny Shutts

The Marketing Committee promotes AHVAP and its activities on our website and on a variety of social sites. There have recently been review and revision to website navigation and development of industry contacts to promote AHVAP and Certification.  Committee Members have also been working on promotion of  celebration of Healthcare Value Analysis Week.

Past Presidents Committee
Chair: Sue Knapp

Committee members support AHVAP based on their lengthy association with the organization.  Throughout their years of service, they have been instrumental in molding AHVAP into the organization it has become today.  They are currently evaluating the opportunity to offer educational scholarships and capturing organizational practices in policies to strengthen the foundation of AHVAP. Committee Members continue to be active participants in Committees and in Leadership roles in the organization.

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)

Association of Healthcare Value Analysis Professionals


Contact Us



Join Now

Website How-To

© Copyright 2018 Association of Healthcare Value Analysis Professionals (AHVAP).
All rights reserved.